Depending on your needs, here are the differences between the three options:
Without un-installing, if you choose "upgrade" during the install, any macro panels, word lists, and configuration settings will not be changed.
Without un-installing, if you "continue regular installation" during the install, all files will be overwritten with the new versions, except for any new macro panels.
If you un-install, then re-install, you will have a clean installation.
Original ID: QI253132
|Category: Installing||Type: Question/Answer||Product: OnScreen|